Customer Reviews

Since relocating to Charlotte, Big Al has been amassing rave reviews for his high quality production, smooth finishes and ability to improve the painting skills of those around him. Customers have been glowing about his ownership of the paint, which has resulted in the Bobcats winning more games this year than the past two seasons combined. See what some of the others around the NBA are saying about Big Al’s Paint.

“I think everybody needs to question the Eastern Conference voting on why Al Jefferson wasn't on the All-Star team because clearly he is one of the best in the game. He showed it tonight and I have to give him credit."
Frank Vogel, Indiana Pacers head coach – March 5, 2014

“Al Jefferson … no one on the planet can guard him. We tried to double him, single, triple, there’s nothing we could’ve done with him tonight. He was in that type of zone, and that’s the way he’s been playing. It’s so surprising he didn’t make the All-Star team or even an MVP discussion. He’s one of the more underrated players in the game.”
Paul Pierce, Brooklyn Nets forward – March 26, 2014

“He’s ridiculously talented, possibly the most skilled scorer at the center position right now.” 
Robin Lopez, Portland Trail Blazers center – March 22, 2014

“Al is Al, he can score. It’s difficult to explain how he’s doing it, because some of the shots he shoots are unorthodox. He’s got to be one of the toughest, if not the toughest guy to guard in the post. He’s very difficult to get any kind of read on him…He hurts you with his passing now, you have be careful when you send a double team. When he sees the guy coming, he’ll pick you apart.”
Doc Rivers, L.A. Clippers head coach – January 22, 2014

“He was great tonight and we just didn’t do a good job on him.  When we double-teamed him he found people to pass out to or he reposted, and when we didn’t he shredded us.  That’s the story.”
Rick Carlisle, Dallas Mavericks head coach – February 11, 2014

“…Al's pump fakes, which are maybe the best in the league. They're ridiculous. He’s still got that herky-jerky, unbelievably tough game to guard. He gets people off their feet constantly.”
Gregg Popovich, San Antonio Spurs head coach – February 8, 2014

“Al is a tremendous offensive talent. He can score a lot of different ways, he’s a guy you’re not going to stop with one guy and it has to be a team effort. You have to give him different looks and keep him off-balance, rather than letting him figure out what we’re doing.”
Randy Wittman, Washington Wizards head coach – March 31, 2014

“He’s good first of all.  He’s been doing this to a lot of people and we tried a little bit of everything.  We dug. We tried to play a little bit straight up at first. We tried to double team him.  We tried to do different things.  You’ve got to give him a lot of credit.”
Mike D’Antoni, L.A. Lakers head coach – January 31, 2014

“He's a bad matchup for the entire league right now. We knew exactly what we was going to do - they ran the same plays they always run - but there's not much you can do to stop him.''
John Loyer, Detroit Pistons head coach – February 19, 2014

“He’s one of the most effective low-post scorers in the league. He’s really difficult to guard one-on-one, when you try to double him it creates opportunities for other guys and if you don’t he scores it efficiently. There aren’t a lot of guys like Al Jefferson in the league. He’s a game changer.”
Mike Budenholzer, Atlanta Hawks head coach –March 17, 2014

“Al Jefferson can score on anybody.”
Mark Jackson, Golden St. Warriors head coach – February 4, 2014

“He's an All-Star player, a matchup nightmare. We know it takes a total team effort to stop a guy like that.”
Will Bynum, Detroit Pistons guard – February 19, 2014

“He’s been a load his whole career. He’s really starting to get rhythm at the right time with this team. He’s really established an inside game when they most need it and he’s a guy that can’t be guarding with a single guy, so he allows other guys to get better and that’s what you need. Going into the playoffs, you need a guy that, no matter what play you run, commands attention of at least two-or-more people. Jefferson is that guy and it really makes other guys better.”
Mike Brown, Cleveland Cavaliers head coach – March 7, 2014

“He can really face up and create…They’re a totally different team with a player like him inside. They can rely on him in the fourth quarter and it really opens the game up.”
Rick Adelman, Minnesota Timberwolves head coach – March 14, 2014
 
“He’s a good player.  He’s a solid low post player, and when you put the ball in his hands down low he can make a lot of things happen.  He did seem to take over in that second half.  We gave him different looks but he still scored.”
Larry Drew, Milwaukee Bucks head coach – November 29, 2013

“He a good player, he’s tough to guard, he’s a big body.  We did the best we could on him.  He made some tough shots, and got it going early.  Once he gets going early it’s tough to shut him down.”
Jodie Meeks, L.A. Lakers guard – January 31, 2014

“Professor Al is having perhaps the best all-around season of his career, carrying a heavier burden than ever for a Charlotte offense that dies without him. He’s still holding court on the left block, tricking hopeless fools with Randolphian footwork and the league’s most unfair two-handed pump fake.”
Zach Lowe, Grantland – March 4, 2014

Last night, Jefferson was the best player in the gym. Better than Hibbert (whom he trashed), better than Lance, better than George. He scored 34 points and he’s averaging 26 and (almost) 10 in his last 10 games, and like Joakim Noah, his sheer presence keeps the Bobcats in almost every game they play…Jefferson is one of the most valuable players in the league.
Grantland – March 6, 2014

Home Painting Tips Customer Reviews About Big Al's Paint Painting with Big Al Big Al vs the Leading Brand Shades of Big Al Press Room bobcats.com